Flower Friday ....

... for a change. 

Today's weather was so cold and windy that the only place I went …. and it wasn't for very long …. was the back yard!

I went out a few times to put peanuts out for the squirrels .... see extra for my Squirrel Blip Friday shot.  Since my neighbors tree is in full spring bloom I thought I would participate in Flower Friday this week.  I thought this tree was a dogwood but now I'm not so sure.  We have a dogwood in our front yard that's not quite blooming yet but doesn't look like this when it does bloom out.  Can anyone help me with the ID?

Also included on my extra is a photo of our first Chipping Sparrow of the season!!  I haven't seen any Juncos in a few days so I think they may have left our area to head north to their breeding grounds in Canada.  Now all that's left to wait for are the Gray Catbirds ... my favorite summer birds!  You will be the first to know when I spot my first one of the season!  I really can't wait!


COVID-19 by the numbers (as of 12 PM today 4/10/20):
Positive cases in Pennsylvania  - 19,979 (an increase of 1,751)
Negative cases in Pennsylvania - 93,043
Number of deaths in Pennsylvania  - 416 (an increase of 78)
Cases in Northampton County - 994 (21 deaths)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.