Red Eye

Out of the corner of my eye I saw something swoop and grab a bird on its way into the spruce tree outside my office window.  This may be the only time I capture a Cooper's Hawk, so please disregard the noise surrounding it.  I tried in vain to get a better shot outside.  Of course it flew off with its catch, leaving lots of feathers behind.

Today I opened an envelope from my dear bro containing heirloom seeds he generously shared with me:  Tomato Principe Borghese, Russian Red or Ragged Jack Kale, Monstrueux De Viroflay Spinach, and Bush String Beans from his 2019 crop. 

We spent the afternoon in the cool sunshine working in the yard.  A perfect day for it, before tomorrow's rain.

I hope you're all having a wonderful holiday weekend, all things considered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.