Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Day 26

A brisk walk around the Oracle lagoon then back to the car.  I need a haircut, but that ain't going to be happening anytime soon.  Trimmed hubby's hair - terrifying - but surprisingly it turned out ok!

Home to bake a cake, I had read the article and recipe this morning.  Flour has become like hand-sanitizer, disinfectant, and tp - it cannot be found anywhere.  I'd been eyeing my pantry shelves, thinking about cakes, but knew I didn't want to squander any flour on a cake when I much prefer, and feel it's more necessary, for using it for bread.  So when I saw this recipe using rice flour - which I had - I figured why not?  We skipped the booze and put in orange zest, also skipped the buttermilk and instead used more coconut milk.  It's in the oven baking and smelling good, will report on how it tastes tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.