Stokketjie

By Stokketjie

30, 40, 50

I was up early and did a few sessions with Adriene before making some home made chai with my oats. Getting into a good rhythm at home, starting and ending the day with yoga and going out into the sunshine for a daily walk with everything else in between. I have tried not to work this weekend so far but was asked to have a call by a colleague in Liberia first thing Monday after some analysis we were working on frantically ahead of their lockdown yesterday decided to melt down. Hopefully it means I can get back into work next week with one less thing in the list.

A woman I passed on my walk today kindly stepped out of the way and as I passed she said ‘yes, I feel stupid’. I felt so bad and reassured her we are all in the same boat and it’s totally ok to step two meters out of the path. People were feeling very chatty on the path today and lots of families out on mountain bikes which was lovely to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.