Reasons to be cheerful

April's carpet of wild flowers on the bank of the plateau is an annual but short lived visual feast, so I'm making the most of the riot of flowers in the late afternoon sunshine for another daily shot.  I didn't last outside very long though, just feeding the campus cats and a quick circuit of the track for the photo as it was too cold to get anywhere near my daily target of steps. 

Seriously super silly evening when, with Caitlin (next building, Istanbul) Lauren (Boston) Graham (Akbuk, Turkey) Erin and Ethan (Erzurum, Turkey) and Robin (Baku, Azerbaijan) we chatted and laughed our way through a whole deck of cards for Cards Against Humanity, again. Three of the beers Joe bought for me yesterday were part of my fun too. Such a treat after a dry week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.