Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Easter Day

It's so tempting to use my early-morning walk captures every day here. They do allow me to take photographs of something that isn't just a still life or the limited views from my balcony. However, today, there is an Easter image for the occasion. It's the pretty dark chocolate bunny which my daughter delivered last Thursday!

The early morning walks are reconnecting me to the more romantic side of my nature which is rather lovely. It reminds me of when I was a teenager and wondering what sort of a life was ahead of me!

As soon as I get ouside, I can hear the blackbirds, and others that I can't identify, singing so beautifully. The waning moon accompanies me like a bright lantern in the dark blue sky.  The tree silhouettes enthall me and the changing colours  make me think of watercolour paintings.  A whole new world is there for me each morning and I know that I will continue these walks (as long as we're not advised to the contrary) all through the summer months.

I hope you've all had a lovely Easter Sunday.   It does still feel strange living totally cut off from other people, but I've created a new routine which is helpful.   The morning walks are my biggest joy!

Tomorrow is another holiday here, though I have to admit that every day feels like Sunday now! The only noticeable difference is the postlady coming on her rounds and the dustbin trucks doing their rounds.

The total quietness everywhere is feels very slightly unsettling. I am thankful for crochet projects, the telephone to keep in contact and for Netflix!  At the moment, I'm watching a more recent version of Anne of Green Gables entitled: "Anne with an E". It's very entertaining and rather charming an d well-acted!

My son and his wife in Toronto called for a nice long Facetime chat. That was really lovely!

How are you doing today?

Extras:
The changing skies from my pre-dawn walk and the luminous moon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.