Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Tulips

I'm sure my neighbour wasn't watching but if he had been, he might have thought I was a bit odd today.  About every hour I went outside and took a picture of these tulips; sometimes with the camera, sometimes with the phone, sometimes with a black backdrop, sometimes with white, and more often without any.  It was so bright that I just couldn't get a shot I liked until this one, which was just as the sun was about to move off them.  I planted them earlier this year from some bulbs W's sister sent to us and they are looking good.

W cut my hair today.  Having been bald since my twenties my hairstyle of choice can pretty much be summed up as "If it needs combing, it's time to cut it all off".  The amount of time it takes a barber to do it might lead an uncharitable person to think that hairdressers were amongst the highest paid workers around.  I have electric clippers so she gave me a 'Number 2' and at a push I can now once again pass for a 1970's Boot Boy.  I did suggest I could return the compliment but for some reason she declined my offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.