My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Male Pheasant........

...............at last after weeks of trying I have managed to get what I think is a very reasonable image of a MALE pheasant! All my other attempts have been gross failures - blurry, out of focus, a picture of only half a bird and every other combination you can imagine. In other words a load of crap!! I hope you think the result of waiting and stalking for a long time to get this picture was worth it.
I have looked at Anth's list of birds and can only see a FEMALE pheasant and I hope I remember rightly that he said he would accept the same species providing the male was significantly different to the female - and this is surely very different. I am putting it up for inclusion in the list and hope it will be accepted - fingers crossed!

Weather wise - what a difference - snow nearly gone - blue skies - sunshine - temp at 17.43 - 5 deg.

Hope you have had a good weekend - I have !

Click on "L" to see larger image

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.