Lockdown: Day 20

A slow start to the day. No activity at the bluetits bird box but a coal tit was collecting dried grass cuttings from our lawn. I usually rake it up after cutting but because the recycling site is closed I left it. 

Then a late cooked breakfast followed by a bit of dusting and cleaning.

It was much cloudier today but warm and dry. Early afternoon I decided to head up Kirkstone and the footpath towards Red Screes ..... just a short way off the road to one of my favourite viewpoints. I wasn't expecting to find some over protective sheep with lambs and decided to retreat. Plan B took me further up the road.

I'm sure I will never again be able to stand in the middle of the road on Easter Sunday and take photos. It was silent except for the sound of sheep and birds. There were no vehicles for 1½ hours then one car passed going uphill when I was close to the bottom. The lack of background noise was noticeable. I saw 7 people in total ...... 3 dog walkers, 1 cyclist, 1 runner and 2 other walkers. 

A few more photos in extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.