Stirling Moss

Very sad to hear Stirling Moss has died. What a hero. I have a lovely pictorial history of his career which a friend kindly managed to get him to sign. A real treasure.

Also Tim Brooke Taylor has died, I loved the Goodies, first proper comedy that had a massive impact on me.


The music room clear out continues. H and I both read a lot and so have many, many books. My view on books is that unless they have special sentimental value or useful info then they should be read and then passed on. H doesn’t have this view. This is the pile of books I wanted to get rid off. Luckily H felt the same way about a lot of them so now we have space and several hundred books to sell. I think we’ll have a table top sale with proceeds going to Poppys trip.

The room is starting to get back to normal. Remaining books back, new guitar hangers up. Photo lights and backdrops sorted and stored in the garage.

Time for a drink ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.