Blips by cb

By cbimages

Socially Distant

Most cock pheasants seem to be solo, having nothing to do with any fellows.  We sometimes have one visit our garden, but lately we've been ignored for next door's measly postage stamp (:-)).  

This snooty fellow was on a mound in the White Wood, near the Tetbury Estate.  I was cycling past when I spotted him and he remained stationary while I snapped him; I knew that he would rush off if I got any closer so I didn't try.  Pheasants have small brains but they know danger when it approaches.  If only we all had that built in to us a little more effectively . . .

Finally, another excuse: this camera has a small sensor and I had to crop the image somewhat, leaving me at the mercy of the pixel monster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.