Easter surprise

Some days are better than others at the moment, and today my spirits were a little low. But then while mooching around the garden I came upon this clematis that, last seen, was just a sprig and has now grown (a lot) and entwined itself within the japonica. The flowers are stunning and just the right pastel pink for Easter!

I spent a therapeutic few hours cooking some wholesome Indian food which the family enjoyed, and then had a wonderful surprise phone call from my 'sister' (a very close friend) in New Zealand. She home schools the kids anyway so their lives are not too drastically different to usual, but she can't get any bread or flour!

To finish the day I have enjoyed a bar of orange chocolate, cup of tea, and a lovely browse of all your Easter blips. Wishing you all the best, religious or not, on this Easter Day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.