Appreciate

By Appreciate

Just a bit chuffed...

...with my skein of yarn. I began it last Sunday when I spun almost a whole bobbin of merino silk blend. I diddled about during the week, trying to achieve my 10 minutes a day, with relative success. Some days more, some days none at all. I began to spin a big hank of merino from my felting box to ply with it but it was really tricky. It kept snapping and floofing itself. I ended up carding it - much better.

So here is the plied result. 95 yards of delicious blueness and I have no idea what I will do with it. I will start a pride tray and gather up all the bits I create and one day they might all make sense!!

I shall show it off at the weekend!

Also finished reports today as well as had a big walk, watched the tennis - so sorry for Andy Murray but WHAT a game! He should be very proud.

I spent ages on the phone to a real pal - who may appear on here as a guest named 2 Great Tits (don't ask), so that she can keep up with my life. I must add seeing her more often into my NY Resolutions list - she is SUCH a dear friend and we inspire each other (talk rubbish!)

My sister has now done the Annie Sloan paint workshop, so no doubt we will spend together time in overalls - can't wait! I will feel less in competition with her slimness and style!

Enjoyed my weekend - kept busy and creative. Hope you enjoyed yours!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.