Happy Easter

I braved the village shop to get the papers and picked a card up from a box of cards made by the primary school children to cheer everyone up.  I put it alongside the sprig of spring leaves that I picked up a few days ago and which has now opened out.  I hung the painted eggs I picked up in Prague several years ago on it. The child who made my card, from year 5 is obviously quite sophisticated and her rather solemn message offered help and comfort. I wrote to the headmistress to thank her for the initiative and got a sweet note back.  Very warm again today.   Took a cake over to Mum and Dad for Easter - left it outside.  We didn’t do anything particularly Easter for lunch,  V made a Avgolemono soup but we recorded a Birthday message for Alexander (Hannah’s Fiancé) and went for a walk.  Did a Group FaceTime with boys and girlfriends which was very jolly.  Rory is about to paint the kitchen as a lockdown job. So we discussed that! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.