Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Ghost Town

In this part of the world we appear to be obeying the isolation guidance, on my walk today I did not see one person. We have now been in lockdown three weeks and it doesn't sound as though it is going to change anytime soon.

I managed to get in touch with the travel insurance company finally. My hotel in Tallinn assure me they are open for business from today, although they know FCO advises against travel from UK, and even if I could travel the Estonian government would not let me into the country as they are in lockdown. So we continue to play word games, nobody wants to say the word cancel.

What have I got to look forward to this evening, last episode of The Nest.

"These streets have too many names for me
 I'm used to Glenfield Road and spending time down in Ochy
 I'll get used to this eventually
 I know, I know".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.