Making whoopee

Saturday 11th April 2020           (backblip)

What a gorgeous day! The sun was shining ..... the sky was blue & it was warm! It was extra special as I don't normally get out on a Saturday!

After getting a few jobs done we headed out for a walk this afternoon ...... just up the road to the wood ...... shame we couldn't head off out somewhere else ..... but must we be good!

We saw so much life ...... birds flying about & singing .... butterflies fluttering & bees buzzing round the flowers ....... a treat to be out :-)

We saw our first House Martin & also two Swallows!

I took lots of photos ...... it was difficult to decide which to blip! Hope you like my choices


Top Left: Wren
Top Right: Robin singing 
Bottom left: Chiffchaff high in a tree
Middle: Long-tailed Tit
Bottom Right: Small Tortoiseshell butterflies busy creating the next generation!



I will do my best to catch up with you all soon! Stay safe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.