On line teaching - week 4

Teacher face. 

Today was the first "Music on Mondays" on line, when the school, via email to the entire community,  played a lunchtime video recorded by moi and a ninth grade student yesterday.  My discomfiture, apparently, being obvious to no one but myself.  Anyway, I've now moved the location of my laptop so that the background when teaching on line is no longer the messy character revealing bookshelves of chaos and mayhem, but is now an altogether more sophisticated image if not of me, then at least of my treasured limited edition Gary Hodges prints and my beloved piano as befits an online teacher of the arts (smiley face).  If this online teaching malarky carries on much longer, I might even start wearing make up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.