Point and Shoot

By shirleypickford

Mask

My brilliant sister made me a mask that I have been wearing when shopping.  Although we are all beginning to get the hang of keeping distant, it is all still new and I'm not entirely sure of other air borne transmissions.

The mask replaces the scarf that I used to wrap round my face and is more secure.  It is also fabulously reversible with a leopard print on the side not shown in the photo.

It seems that countries that have been accustomed to using masks since the SARS outbreak have lower infection rates.  Other post-SARS habits that I have noticed in my travels include much more attention to personal and social hygiene.  Perhaps in the future we could all adopt these habits and be less susceptible to colds and flu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.