cate1

By cate1

What to do at the end of a week of isolatition

My husband showed symptoms of the virus on Sunday 15th March, fever and bad flu symptoms.  He took to his bed for 4 days before feeling better and of course both of us were self isolating before the government lock-down.  He couldn't leave the house for seven days, but for me it was fourteen days.  In the store cupboard I found a packet of bake-your-own bread mixture and decided to use it today - rather than what usually happens - forget about it until it goes out of date then throw it it in the bin.  It was the easiest bread I have made and as you can see looked great and tasted delicious.   i will definitely use the same brand again, although when I tried last week there was none to be had.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.