From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

Antidote

The best means of recovery from a day spent in an office looking at numbers on a screen is surely some time spent in the fresh air looking at the moon and stars through the branches of a tree?

Actually, that's a little unfair. Perversely, perhaps, I quite enjoyed spending a day in an office (notwithstanding some irritants and occasional frustrations). Wouldn't want to do it everyday anymore, that's for sure, but it made a nice change of scenery. Mr G and his mum enjoyed a day playing with the children too, so everyone's a winner, really.

Somewhat optimistically, I'd taken my camera out with me thinking the work couldn't possibly take that long and I might grab a scenic daytime shot... but no such luck. It was nice to be able to drive without fear of snow, though: just a few drops of rain leftover from the overnight storm and a rather strong wind to contend with.

Home to find a tidy kitchen, some apple pie and two happy children on the verge of sleep. I'm a lucky lady. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.