All Alone? On the other Side of the Window.

Negative Space is the challenge for Mono Monday today. The Bushtits come in as a group, but sometimes one will stay to look at himself in the window. I thought there might be enough negative space in this photo to work for the challenge. It is good for me to think about leaving more space around my subject; I often zoom in close.

Today was a day of mental exhaustion; accounting figures needed to fill in some necessary forms.....sorting, totaling, figuring it all out....not sure I was gathering exactly what was needed.....Like I said, "Exhausting".   So it felt good to go outside and do a little physical work in the garden. I saw that silly little Chickadee again; he is still taking nesting material out of my bird house. I guess his new house needed more material. 

Fresh air was a welcome relief, but I think I might go to bed early tonight.  :-)) Hopefully, all those numbers running around in my head will not return when I lay my head down on the pillow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.