IrvingFlashman

By IrvingFlashman

The days just keep on getting better

Love love loved today.
Spend the morning feeling very sorry for myself because I woke up with a sticky cold. I proceeded to lie face down on my bedroom floor, in my underpants, not finding the will to get up.

But I did. I visited my grandparents. My poor grandad has been suffering with Shingles since before Christmas but it seems that, at last, he is on the last leg of it and will hopefully be on the mend. He was laughing and joking and chatting like his usual sparkly self which was lovely. My Gran treated me to pie and cream and a cup of tea. Once again, I came away with a box full of gifts from them. This time I got a selection of old Tupperware which I cannot *wait* to use!

Today's picture is a jigsaw that my Gran found in her attic and did last week. I loved it so much I just had to take a picture.

Tonight, Mama and I had dinner in a local pub which has been recently re-opened and we were very pleasantly surprised. The chips were amazing, and I know my chips! Mama went off to Choir whilst I watched two episodes of My Mad Fat Diary. I thought it was excellent in its portrayal of teenage angst and issues. Especially the pains of being overweight. I look forward to watching more.

Before bedtime, Mama and I watched Beauty & The Beast together :) I love that film, and I love it all the more because I know she loves it too. Knowing that she enjoys it makes it all the more special to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.