IrvingFlashman

By IrvingFlashman

Almost forgot to take a picture...can you tell?

If I had remembered then today's picture would have been of my parents.

Mama and I spent the day shopping and we did very well I think. She *finally*! spent some well deserved cash on herself and picked up some lovely new things. Including a pair of boots which I am 'well jel' of. We didn't get a chance to eat out but I did manage to buy her a sausage roll. Although it wasn't lunch, I meant every penny I spent on that sausage roll. You're worth it, Mama, and if I could buy you a steak and pate I would.

Time at home this evening was very brief before I jumped in my car to head back to uni. I spent the first 25 miles fighting the urge to turn around my car and head back home. But, I suppose, you only really, truly, appreciate things when you have to say goodbye. I hope to always remember the sadness I felt as I drove away from home so that next time I go back there it will be so much happier.

Dinner tonight with Thomas was lovely (Thank You, M&S) which was closely followed by a very long sleep.
This week has been so busy, and absolutely wonderful! I left the house every day, saw plenty of family and friends and got to do things I've been craving in a very long time.
But best of all I got to spend time with the 'rents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.