The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Ballet Teacher

Much of the day was spent cooking, and the rest of it spent doing very little. I made crumpets for lunch for the first time, which went down very well, and then moussaka for dinner (is that how you spell it?). It's like lasagne but with aubergine instead of pasta, so you have to make the cheese sauce and the bolognese sauce beforehand, then stack it all up, then stick it in the oven for half an hour. I think there's a good reason that a lot of people eat ready-made lasagne!

The part of the day not spent cooking was drawing and finishing watching an interior design video course (a second one, because it's so interesting). I also managed to burn a hole in the blouse toile in the morning, so gave up on that! It was finished enough for me to know that it fitted and the darts were the right size. I am very lucky, though - this is the first time I've burnt a hole in something having been sewing about four years!

Had some excitement in the morning, as I got an email from my French teacher with the work for today's lesson! It's the holidays! So we had accidentally booked the lesson on the wrong week, but she was very kind and let us postpone it till next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.