a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Eyes like buttons

Tiny Tuesday: Buttons

I know, I know, I'm shoehorning this damselfly (with eyes like buttons) into this week's Tiny Tuesday challenge quite shamelessly.  Its early in the year to see one of these little fellows, in fact I'm pretty sure that its the earliest I have ever seen one. I am not too sure that he was enjoying the 13C temperature today, but it is set to warm up somewhat over the next few days, which will hopefully suit him better.

I did venture out briefly to post some letters, but it was cold enough for me not to want to hang about whilst doing so.  Not that in these days of being locked down at home there was very much to do or see when I was out of the house.  

Part of the morning was spent baking.  We managed to replenish the stocks of white flour, but we haven't been able to find any spelt or wholemeal flour so I will be baking white bread shortly.  Not the end of the world, but not quite as enjoyable to eat. 

A couple of hours were spent ploughing through Dad's paperwork, and gradually reducing it.  He used to be so on top of his finances, but liked to keep records, he has credit card receipts going back for 25 years for example. Unfortunately what he wasn't quite so good at was curating his records.  Rather than be overwhelmed by the gargantuan task, I do a little bit a day, eventually I will get through it all :-)

I injured my left index finger on a carpet gripper a few days ago, relaying a carpet, and have not been able to play the guitar since.  I'm hoping that it might be healed enough to use this evening, or if not, then tomorrow.  That is something to look forward to.  In the meantime there's a curry to cook from scratch for our dinner tonight.

Classic Album of the day: Pink Floyd ~ Wish you were here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.