Small and blue

I was photographing bees this morning when a little blue butterfly dropped in and posed for me, ever so briefly. I think it's a Small Blue but, if so, its only food is kidney vetch and I'm not sure where around here that is. There are a few of these butterflies around here at the moment, anyway.

It's been a strange day today as it was my mother-in-law's funeral and, as things currently are, only five people were allowed to attend the burial, which meant I was unable to accompany Mr DA whereas normally, of course, I would have been there to support him at such a time. Anyway, at least the sun was shining and the birds were singing, and the family are planning a memorial service next year to celebrate her life properly. Rest in peace, Granny.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.