Lockdown: Day 22

It was hard to decide between 'swanning around' which is the main photo and 'sitting ducks' in extras. I'm sure the swans must be wondering why there are no people on the prom with food for them. We enjoyed the sunny afternoon walk around this area at the north end of Windermere where the river flows into the lake. It's often inaccessible either because it's very wet or occupied by cows. 

Other news:

A rare sight this morning at 7.15. An aeroplane flying high overhead. I dashed out in my dressing gown to get a photo. 

The bluetits continue with nest building. It seems that stalky bits are being removed while moss is going in. 

My car has a flat battery. Too many trips to the local shops I think. Will sort it in the morning (I hope). 

It was Pancake Tuesday here today. Missed the official one so with a surplus of milk it seemed a good way to use it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.