Cold, grey (Day 1804)

I was on hoss checking duties this morning, so zoomed through to Stromness first thing. The horses seemed happy enough despite the bitterly cold wind. 
Back at home, having managed to get some fuel for the lawnmower, I set about cutting the lawn. This was the second cut of the year, and wasn't as hard going as the last cut, probably because the ground has dried out a lot over the past few days.
After lunch, I took the woofers off to Wasdale for a wander. As I arrived it looked like I was going to get rained on, but I was lucky and the showers didn't arrive. The sky stayed grey and the wind didn't ease off at all. 
An evening on the couch with my beautiful wife tonight before she embarks on another 24 hour shift tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.