Love it ............

 .......... when you take a photo of something and don't see the "something else".

Been doing some clearing out down the side of the house (gate at each end so don't go there much and found we had an almost dead passion flower about 40 feet long in there - all tangled up with "junk"!!!)

Strangely, I also found 13 tiny froglets between the paving stones and the brickwork of the house - each one carried carefully to the pond and set free (stupidly I am thinking as I do it "I hope they can swim!"  Duh ) 

I went to get my camera and managed to capture this little one in the pond weed and, when I brought it up on the computer, there was a bug too - quick google and it's a Hydrometer Stagnorum (I think).
Bearing in mind that these bugs only grow to about 10mm (less than half an inch) you can tell how tiny my little froglet is.

The closest I can get to this week's optional theme of "button" is that I think my lil froglet is as cute as a button!!! 


Smile for the Day:

I told my doctor that I had broken my arm in two places .....


       ...... he told me to stop going to those two places!!

:o))


~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.