Farmaticus

By TBay

Hanging on.

This afternoon the last three ewes of Miss H decided to lamb. I checked them just after lunch to find a ewe with twins safely delivered and another one well on her way to lambing. I kept an eye on her until Miss H arrived. That ewe also had twins both healthy. 

Then she messaged to say that the last ewe was also lambing. Much to Miss H’s  surprise she has quads! However two are very small and quite weak . I spent half an hour with the smallest wrapped in a towel gently rubbing it to dry the lamb and stimulate it. Miss H then returned with some bottled milk for the two little ones and  put them under the infra red lamp to warm them up. Picture above are of the two littlest ones under the lamp in my towel! Hope they survive.

Today was bed changing day , hoovering day and yes more washing. However half way through hanging out my last load the washing line decided to snap!!  Had to re wash some things Grrrrr!  

Also managed to get another window glossed. I’m really on a roll now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.