Fully Open

This is one of the tulips in my April Bulb Basket, that is fully open.

I've had an enjoyable day thus far.  After taking care of the cats, birds, squirrels etc, I sat outside to see if I could manage to get a good photo of the hummingbirds.  No such luck.

I watched the hummingbirds come to the feeders and also drink from the Honeysuckle but I just couldn't get a good photo of any of them before it got just too hot for me.  

I'm going through lots of 70SPF sunscreen and am already as brown as a berry!  In extra, you can see where my "Medical" band normally sits and therefore see how brown I am getting.

I got caught up with Blipfoto and arranged for a small gift to be sent to a friend. Being able to do small things at this time, makes the heart lighter.

Hope everyone is managing to find things to keep busy and to find some joy in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.