Prunus Shirotae

Which is also known as Mount Fuji Cherry Blossom. I was drawn - clearly not to any blossom - but to the pretty shape of the tree and the way the early light was hitting it. Took this on my early morning walk with Tia. 

A full on super stressy day 'at work' followed. I think the days go at least three times as fast as usual. The excitement of a shopping delivery this evening and a replenishment of onions, garlic and potatoes - heady stuff. And enough bread that I can make a sneaky piece of toast now while I finish off a few straggling work tasks before bed (will browse journals tomorrow).

The extra is a plaque beneath the tree which tells us that a certain Mr James Herbert adopted this tree on his 100th birthday (and his wife loved it too). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.