All in a row

......well, not quite! Spotted this little family of ducklings on our walk around the lake this afternoon. Didnt see them yesterday and they do look rather tiny, so pretty new I think!

We slept another 9 hours, although I was awake for a little while during the night.

Breakfast was fruit & yoghurt in the summerhouse, with a brew.....a catch up on so social media, looking out at the gorgeous blue sky again and a bit warmer today :-)

I decided to have a go at making a loaf, turned out prety well....think I should have kneaded it longer, was a bit too dense :-/ but edible. Ive put a pic in extras.....whilst it was proving I went out and raked some more moss from lawn, still loads but getting rid of it gradually.
Hub was indoors doing some chores too.

We had homemade curried cauliflower soup for lunch, with an egg mayo sandwich, might sound a bit random but was very tasty ;-)

We sat outside in the corner of our new patio, which is a sun trap.......and both read for an hour or so. I snapped a pic from where I sat after hub had gone inside to listen to the daily report, didnt realise until I uploaded it in extras that Ive caught my reflection in the summerhouse door, surprised to see how long my hair looks!!! Just glad you cant see my roots!!

After the daily report had finished we went out for our daily wander, the same route as we have taken lately.......so glad we did as we saw this little family of ducklings. The lake has specific "pegs" for anglers, if thats the correct term? as you can see in the foreground..... obviously no one using them at though!

Dinner tonight was sliced ribeye steak marinated in garlic ginger & soy, then griddled, atop noodles stirfried with onions carrotts snd chilli sauce.....steak was so tender, no leftovers tonight ;-)

We took part in a quiz tonight, with friends, via Zoom, worked really well, we missed out on the win by 1 point :-/ was fun, same time next week!

Caught up on Our Girl afterwards....really enjoying this series, not as much as The Nest though........wont give anything away, as I know people have not watched it yet, other than to say how good the whole thing is :-D

Over & out, #Stay safe, stay home blippers x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.