Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

The chair with a mind of its own

Today I tried to take things a bit easier. Got to an early meeting at 6:30 am and a later one at 5:00 pm. Talk about your split shift.

In between we stood in line to get some groceries, had a nice nap, played a game and talked on the radio a bit. A nice day, getting my mojo back.

Anyway, halfway through the day while I was talking on the radio suddenly Lauralea was making a commotion in the living room.

This recliner is an electric one. So there are two buttons on the side to touch to make it go down and up. Well this afternoon the chair suddenly started reclining in its own. She thought it was me making it recline with a phone app. Actually that says a lot about us both. :)

No I don’t have that ability, yet. And I let her know that. But it means I have a chair to figure out and fix. Somewhere in that chair is a short, that only happens, occasionally. So that’ll be fun then.

Anyway, Easter is done. Next stop is spring.
Once I get the chair fixed, of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.