Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Day 27: Sun

At last! Some vitamin D. I have truly truly missed the Sun. It combined forces over night with the rain to kick some butt on with the ice and we woke up to find it had all disappeared. Yippee :-)

I've been missing my group exercise sessions so I got a taxi there this morning. After Liz successfully got my muscles burning and shaking with exhaustion it was time to run once round the lake and set of on my job home. The lake nearly killed me, the guys I ran with were slowing down so I could keep up while I literally had snot running down my nose as I was gasping for air and trying to keep going. I still have so far to go but Im hoping by continuing to put in the training I will get there, and hopefully in one piece. Its another run ticked off the list anyway.

J has been painting this afternoon and its created a calm in the household. The girls doing workbooks and drawings at the table with J, while L and I played her favourite Happyland toys without interruption in the living room. Its nice when she doesnt have to defend her patch. ;-)

M & I went to find a spot to catch the sunset so I could take some photos. We saw an incredible full crescent rainbow on the way which I just about caught with my phone camera before the rain came down. The sunset wasn't scheduled until 4:40 and we set off in plenty of time. The place we picked was quite high up and the sun was disappearing behind the skyline before I'd even got the tripod out of the bag. It must have vanished over 30 minutes before expected. It was beautiful to see.

Normal Sunday routine commenced shortly after. Dinners, bath, packed lunches and a fight with L about which pjs, the correct bedtime story, how she wanted to sit on the loo, where Woody is suppose to lay in her bed.

Night xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.