About to turn

By jMcLean

Lilac

A cooler day and very good for walking, which I did a great deal of. I paid a quick visit to our large supermarket, Wegmans, where previously I'd done our weekly shopping. But it was more crowded and less comfortable than our smaller Safeway. So will stick to that. Wegmans did have TP, though, and sugar - hooray. Shopped for neighbor Ed and had to call him to see what kind of pie he wanted (there being no pecan or pumpkin, as was on his list). And then, after he specified chocolate, I found myself reaching into the freezer for a second one, which I brought home and immediately ate slices of with W and D. Never bought a pie before. But there was no resisting it.

W and I walked the hill and stopped to smell these purple lilacs - wonderful scent. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.