Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Lockdown Day 22: Energy

I had to provide a gas meter reading today. Our meter is in a ground level box which I think needs a bit of a clean out ...

Personal energy levels were up today, went the whole day without crashing once. Also took delivery of some walking poles; I intend to get more structured exercise and to walk briskly rather than ambling. I am not a jogger or a runner but I can be a strutter. 

Rather surprisingly we got an Ocado delivery slot for tomorrow, which is good as we were in need of some vegan stuff and some basics. Shopping for five hearty adults eaters is about logistics.

Mystic Em cooked a lovely chilli for supper. The evening family meal is the highlight of the day. 

Today felt like progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.