Different Angle

The sun was on the other side of the pylon, and I was behind some weeds, AW's suggestion.  Shot while we were taking a very, very short afternoon stroll as I was in Indian trousers and AW in shorts and the wind had shifted and was much cooler.

There really is nothing much to report today except for the fact that Mimi and I managed a very short Messenger phone call, more to hear each other's voices than to exchange updates.  The Butcher was in the living room and she in the bedroom and the grandchildren were kicking up a fuss, so he didn't hear a thing, but there wasn't much to say anyway.  In the meantime, our daily dead is still dropping and so are our IC admissions, but hospital capacity is still full, so no rest yet for our dear frontline warriors.  I wish I could help out but I guess the best way to do that would be to make sure I don't have to be admitted for anything.  I hope they get richly rewarded for their heroic efforts.  They are witness to the daily dying, holding their hands, giving them words of comfort, bidding them goodbye, as families are understandably not allowed to come any nearer.  So many last sunsets, in the blink of an eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.