Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Breakfast

(Bricfeasta)

With my homemade higgledy-piggledy buttermilk scones. (scon with a fada on the o)

Sausages from Hicks of Dun Laoghaire (ispini with a fada over middle and last i)

Coffee from Darboven of Dun Laoghaire (caife)

Honey from my hippy friends in Wexford (mil)

(English with Irish translations)


As I always try to eat food that is grown or produced in Ireland (within reason), more than ever I will do so now. The economy here will crash without a doubt and I worry about local and small producers.

I am working from home today and I have a bunch of stuff to get through.

I will also do my workout dance to get my body beach ready (raucous laughter from me); study my Irish language (by the way, a fada is a stroke across the vowel in gaelic) and do some painting.

It is a glorious, sunny day in Dublin.

And to make you all chuckle.... I was googling translate the word honey into several languages as I love to pick out similarities. The Irish word for honey is ‘mil’, the french word for honey is ‘ma cherie’. HaHa Seriously that is what came up on googley. Gotta love the french !

Happy De Ceadaoin everyone



https://youtu.be/QSgJ5On8Zso

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.