Fairy Glade

I have no idea why we are sleeping so soundly and for so long, but we didn't rise until just before 9 a.m. (again).

We rarely have breakfast together.  JJ sits in the kitchen with his iPad and I go to the dining room and ponder the Samurai Sodoku, before we do the dishes.

Around half past ten we decided to walk the wood and found it reasonably busy, but with plenty of room for social distancing.  I don't think I have ever seen the bluebells looking so profuse, but I do wish people wouldn't walk amongst them to have their pictures taken, creating great swathes of flattened flowers.  The poor things are only out for a few weeks and don't deserve to be trodden down.

I can't do justice to a patch of bluebells so merged it with a path in the wood. It looks a bit better with the black background in large view.

I'm now going back to "Labyrinth of the Spirits", which I'm reading with relish (not brown or tomato thank you).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.