It's Done!

After several hours and lots of options, decisions, and trimming......   I had completed my  task.  The 3 trees are trimmed, getting lots of sunlight deep inside, their position has been changed because I changed the pot......
    The new pot is scalloped and smaller.  The trees had grown so much, their structure was so different,  from14 months ago.  I detected a movement from left to right, so I set them so that they flowed consistently, as if the wind had been blowing on them for a year and plucked all the buds off the windward side, and the growth was flush on the leeward side.  
     The  extra shows the 3 trees on the window ledge, after all the roots have been combed free.  I trimmed about half of the roots off before I wired the trees into the pot.    But, as you can see , some of the roots still escaped the soil.   After a month or so has gone by, and the trees are over the stress of repotting, and settled in....   I will trim the loose roots off.   For now I will leave them to help the trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.