Life with Alice

By elirin

The Godfather 10.0

I have something very special. I have a godfather who is - a cat!   Unexpected, to put it mildly. And he is not just any cat. He travels to markets and fairs and cat exhibitions all over Sweden with his humans and sells cuddles for one krona to raise money for homeless cats. And guess how much he’s raised?? Over 1,2 MILLION!! (~£100000) Totally amazing. He also has several BIS, whatever that is. 

Mum met him before she had me and he played an important role in the process when me and mum became a family. Which is why he is my godfather. I’ve met him. We said Hi and then his ears went kind of flat. But I’m super proud and happy! 

Today was his tenth birthday! So I had jumped loads of rocks to earn money for his charity. I sent him a real birthday card with my picture and mum sent my jumping money! He says on Facebook he thinks rock jumping was a great initiative! 

So: Happy Birthday to my Godfather Sören Fernström!! You’re my favourite feline! Love, your goddog Alice xoxo

This is when we met in 2015:

https://www.flickr.com/gp/134362924@N04/56F388

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.