Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

A new view

New for me, that is. The afternoon turned out lovely so I walked to the Merchants Golf Course (which I pass on my journey to work and back) and up Easter Craiglockhart Hill which is part of the golf course. For those of you unfamiliar with Scots, "Easter" in place names means "East" and isn't normally connected to the festival, but I thought it was nice that it happened to be Easter Sunday). I expect you can't normally walk all over the golf course so it was a chance to do something different. I took this photo of the Braid Hills as I came back down the hill and I'm fairly sure I haven't seen this view before. I was not alone in this venture, but there was plenty of space for social distancing. It was nice seeing people out and enjoying themselves and my excursion gave me a real lift.

Back-blipped from 15th April.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.