A chilly start

of the day.
We knew it was going to be a cold start of the day, but nevertheless left the house at seven for our bit of exercise of the day. Halfway our planned round, our fingers still frozen and feet feeling numb, Bert's bicycle chain made crackling sounds again. He had already repaired the chain break by now, but probably not good enough. He decided to go back to the main road between Vaals and our village which descends, so he did not have to cycle back, only had to brake. I continued my way into the hills.

I didn't work from home today. I thought it wise to repeat the oral exams and again and again. I hate oral exams. I don't ever want to discuss anything or make a point of something. I think I'm a person without an opinion. At least I want to be someone without opinions.
But she, my teacher was interested in the subjects, listened very well and gave me a pass. *sigh

The last examination is postponed until the school is open again. Fortunately, that is a normal written exam. * yippee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.