Glen Croe and my quest for fuel.

It seems like years since I last passed through the Rest & Be Thankful.
In fact it has only been a few weeks.

In yet another interesting twist in the COVID19 story, we now no longer have access to petrol here in Inveraray.

We did have two filling stations. One has suddenly stopped completely and the other has been closed for weeks but has now decided to open for a few hours on a Wednesday and Friday but guess what, it's during the day when I'm at work.

The only people who should need petrol at the moment are the ones who, like me, are key workers so this really doesn't make sense. So after a long day, and running on fumes, I had to drive further away from home to fill up at Arrochar.

I guess I'm one of the lucky ones...I've not been staring at the four walls of my prison cell for the last month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.