through His eyes.

By throughHiseyes

Dear Arturo,

I found this old picture of Mommy and it felt so weird looking at it. Pretty emotional. I don't remember the weight of that big belly or the sleepless nights I had because of the discomfort it gave me.


All I remember is you suddenly next to me 24/7.


Now you are almost three years old, and I see this big boy who can not only talk, dance, sing and throw some sass here and there,

but a child who has the most forgiving, understanding and loving heart.



Mommy has been having some tough days since the quarantine started. And it's on those days that suddenly you seem to understand, and you let mommy sleep more in the mornings. You let mommy eat all the junk food instead of asking to share. You let mommy lie on the couch while you play by yourself almost the whole day.


When you were safe and sound in my tummy, I swore to be the best Mommy I can be. Down to every single detail I can think of, like making sure you get the right nutrition in EVERY SINGLE MEAL you have.



Instead, it's you who have made me the best Mommy.


Sometimes I look at you, and I feel like I don't deserve you.





I love you so much, baby boy.


Can't wait to celebrate your third birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.