Quiche Lorraine

It's getting tiresome. 

Yes, I know I have little right to complain. I'm not in Spain or Italy. I have food and money. I have Zoom chats with mates. I have a dog, so I can go out and walk her. 

If the truth be told, we've probably eaten better over the last few weeks than we usually do because cooking is a decent distraction and we have the time. And a freezer to mine.

No more trawling up and down the M6 for work purposes because we can do (nearly) all the stuff we used to do remotely. I haven't been into the office for 3 weeks because I don't need to. If there's real, genuine, important pieces of paper I need to see then they can put them in the post.

The air quality is better and there are fewer people on the roads. It's generally quieter and there are more birds around. We've planted herbs and flowers. The garden looks lovely.

What's not to like?

Well, I'd quite like to go to the pub and talk shite with my mates, face to face. But that won't happen any time soon. And, that, at the moment is my biggest complaint.

At least I'm not a nurse, or working in a fucking care home. As some of my friends are doing. I'll just crack on and see how long I can get my beard to grow.

It's still tiresome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.