A rural life for me

By Rhubarrb

Resting after trauma

Home after my first full weekend of my Swedish massage course. Full on - head bursting with muscle names, bones, joints.... Surely I'm too old for this studying new things malarky!

Guinness pleased to see me. But had a trauma....
An almighty stushie at the back door - terrible screams and growls. Guinness then exploded through the cat flap into the house. I ran out shouting into the dark of the night at goodness knows what. Then found Guinness shaking on the stair landing. When I stroked him he keeled over onto his side.... Panic! He tried to then struggle up stairs but couldn't. More panic. Picked him up to cuddle, assure him and check for bites or blood. Nothing thank goodness.
After lots of soothing, cuddles and strokes all seems fine. I think he must have nearly knocked himself coming through the cat flap poor thing. Lots of TLC from his mummy tonight.
What a fright it gave me.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.