A big surprise

When I bought these they were white on the packet but what a lovely surprise when they turned out to be these really delicate white and lemon ones. they are so pretty, it's a pity the bluebells are crowding them out a bit. I will have to move some of those bluebells when they finish flowering.

A glorious day took dogs. was going to call at Tesco to return some tins of dog food a pack of six that when I opened the outer wrapping showed they have been dropped and the tops have all busted open, but the queue was too long to be bothered waiting, will have to make an earlier visit or a late one. I did pop into Lidl which is next door to Tesco to get some grapes and bananas and something for a sandwich, and there was virtually no waiting except for a cashier when you queue down an isle 2 meters apart and wait as you move up to the front to be called.

I did 2 more hanging baskets today. My nasturtiums are coming through already and I planted some Swiss Chard in pots for the window sill for use when cooking and they are all on their way through. The busy Lizzies are on the conservatory window sill and coming through but I don't usually have much luck with them, still fingers crossed this time.

Today is my youngest sons 52nd birthday, makes me feel old. Tomorrow is his dads.

Oh and the neighbours have put up 2 lights on their wall that keep changing  colour to light up the garden, glad they turned them out tonight, it was a bit off putting in my bathroom the wall shining red green blue purple yellow etc made you go a bit dizzy.

Thats all folks, good night once again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.