Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Hump day

Decided to go out for a walk at lunchtime, so as I was in the office thought I’d walk into town.

I was deserted - only 3 shops open, 2 well known pharmacy shops and a clothes shop with a food hall (you can’t peruse the clothes, only purchase from the food hall).

As Easter has been and gone, and I’m sure tgat when they ordered the stock for Easter eggs etc, they did not factor in Corona Virus pandemic! As a result, they have a number of items on half price - hence the chicken and cow (? Yeah, I’m not sure about that one). :)

Tasty treat for hubby and I this evening :)

i popped into drop something for my sister on the way home, she’s not well (chest infection) so has started on anti-biotic and steroids. Rest is the main thing and she can do plenty of that at the moment. Sending her our love xx

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.